My Murad | Nightly Skincare Routine

Hey readers!

I’m back YET AGAIN with another BOMB-AS-HECK blog post (Stella is working on consistency…and it’s working!) and this is one that I’ve been really excited to share with you all. My friends at Influenster and Murad sent me their acne skincare line with a cult following. This amazing gift from Influenster and Murad consisted of Murad’s Clarifying Cleanser which you can purchase here (also from your local Sephora or their online website), Oil Control Mattifier SPF 15 PA++, and Rapid Relief Acne Spot Treatment. Readers, this gift came at literally the perfect time. I’m midway through my first semester as a college student, and that means less sleep, stress through the roof, and being out with friends all the time! While this is an amazing time in my life and I wouldn’t change a thing, it means my skin is a little more irritable than normal. After trying out Murad for the past month, my skin is in the best condition it has been in months, and my acne was cleared up so quickly. I was so blessed to be able to partner up with this amazing brand through Influenster, and while this is sponsored, I will always give an extremely honest review of the product. I TRULY LOVE what these skincare items have done for my skin! So without further adieu, here’s how I use my Murad!

IMG_1773Of course, I start with my favorite part of my day, how I know that it’s time to relax and unwind, I take my makeup off! Once my face is totally free of makeup, I put a dime-sized amount of Murad’s Acne Control Clarifying Cleanser onto my hands, lather it up, and wash my face. This cleanser is instantly cooling on contact, and it gives such a deep clean. I love using cleansers with Salicylic Acid, a) because it’s the next best thing to Benzoyl Peroxide (which I happen to be highly allergic to), and b) it’s a miracle worker for clearing up acne! I have noticed a significant difference in the quality of my skin since using this cleanser! Not kidding, guys, my skin has never looked and felt cleaner.

Once I’ve washed my face, I pat it dry gently and then prep for a good night’s sleep. FUN FACT: Getting more sleep can result in better skin health! When you are sleep deprived, your body makes more of the stress hormone Cortisol, which results in skin irritation and acne. Sleep is your skin’s time to rejuvenate and heal itself, and I love to give my skin a helping hand by using Murad’s Rapid Relief Acne Spot Treatment. I put this in little dots on my problem areas, which tend to be on my cheeks, my temples, and my forehead. Honestly, I put this on my blemishes and the next day, there is no swelling, and barely any redness. I’m seriously impressed and kind of hooked on this product.

IMG_1778.jpg

Good morning! It’s been a good night’s sleep (for me, just a couple scrolls down the page for you), and I’m ready to prep my face for makeup! So, when I use concentrated Salicylic Acid on my blemishes, it tends to make the area a little dry, so I exfoliate and moisturize to remove any remaining Spot Treatment. I don’t like to use setting powder when I do my makeup because it settles weird on my face, so I’ve just gotten used to dealing with the occasional blotting to control any shine that I accumulate during the day…until Murad gifted me with probably my favorite skincare item in this blog post. The Murad Oil Control Mattifier is the coolest product I have ever used on my skin. I apply my normal moisturizer on my skin, and then apply the Oil Control Mattifier on top, and let it dry before putting my BB Cream on top. It has the texture of Elmer’s Glue (for real though) and then it settles so smoothly on the skin. NO. JOKE. This kept me completely matte ALL DAY LONG. Without setting powder. Truly the trippiest and best product I have ever used and I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to discover it. 11/10, would hecka recommend.

That’s all for my current nightly routine! I want to send a huge hug and major thanks to my friends at Influenster and Murad for seriously hooking a skincare junkie up with some really incredible products! Make sure you head to their site to check it out, and let me know what you think of the products!

XOXO,
Stella

Leave a Reply

