LYNCHSTOCK STYLE GUIDE 2017 | MUSIC FESTIVAL SEASON LOOKBOOK

FORGET THE HOLIDAYS…

Music festival season is the most wonderful time of the year. I think we all have that one Pinterest board full of style inspiration just in case a miracle happens and we end up with Coachella tickets in our possession (someday, Stel, someday). Until then, my city has their own music festival called Lynchstock. Lynchstock (Lynchburg + Woodstock) is an amazing event filled with community, vendors (two of which happen to be my best friends!), and super cool local bands! This is my first year going, and I’m sure I’m not the only newcomer to a music festival. I pieced together five festival approved looks to keep you cool in the heat, and in that perfect Instagram pic we all know we’re dying to get!

LOOK ONE: “GOLDEN GAL”

For this look, I paired some basic Abercrombie & Fitch ripped denim high-rise shorts with an Abercrombie & Fitch open back bodysuit. Since the back to the bodysuit is basically nonexistent, I layered it on top of my favorite Calvin Klein bralette to give a cool girl “Tumblr” vibe to this festival-goer get up. This look is perfect for the daytime heat, and the chilly festival nights. I threw on a vintage GAP mustard yellow leather jacket to keep warm when the sun goes down. This jacket is the perfect statement piece to throw on over a simple outfit. To keep the focus on the jacket, I threw on my favorite lace up gladiator sandals from Madewell. For accessories, I just tied my favorite silk bandana from J. Crew around my neck, and a massive pair of Lennon sunglasses to keep the sun out of my eyes.

GET THE LOOK:

LOOK TWO: “DESERT DISCO QUEEN”

For this look, I kept the same shorts, sandals, and bralette, but replaced the jacket and bodysuit with one of the coolest pieces I own. You may have seen this glittery wrap top in my “Golden Hour” Holiday Lookbook, but this top could go as a layered piece or on its own! This look is perfect if you want to catch the sunlight and go for the boho-glam look without feeling like you’re overdoing it! Not only will it keep you cool in the outdoor climate, but it’ll make you look and feel like a seasoned music festival veteran. 

GET THE LOOK:

LOOK THREE: “BANDANA BABE”

So if I can’t wear a bandana around my neck, I’ll wear it on my head and on my romper! For this look I paired my favorite Steve Madden suede thigh-high boots with a very Danielle Bernstein-esque bandana printed romper. This romper is perfect with these boots because it offsets the structure of the boots with a flowy silhouette. To accessorize, I threw on a 90’s tattoo choker, a Madewell bandana scarf around my head, and some round Lennon sunnies.

GET THE LOOK:

LOOK FOUR: “DUSTY ROSE”

Dusty Rose velvet everything is SO in right now! For this look, I layered this dusty rose velvet slip dress from T.J. Maxx over top of a Madewell white tee shirt. For accessories, I paired some worn-in Converse Chuck Taylor’s, Chanel sunglasses, and a tattoo choker to give this look that coveted 90’s vibe for this festival season. To add a personal touch, I tied my shoelaces around my ankles instead of the traditional bow to imitate Coachella-esque anklets.

GET THE LOOK:

LOOK FIVE: “WHITE FERRARI”

This look is doing the most. Named after one of my favorite songs, this look is dreamy and makes a statement all at the same time. I paired this billowy, open back Free People mini-dress with a pair of high waisted denim shorts, tucked in to give it a layered, casual vibe. This Coachella approved look is topped off with a woven choker and J. Crew distressed cowboy boots.

GET THE LOOK:

ย 

I had such a great time curating all of these looks and finding the closest possible matches in case any of you lovely readers are feelin’ these fits! Make sure you keep an eye out for my Lynchstock 2017 blog post to see which outfit I decided to rock!

See you all there!

XOXO,

One thought on “LYNCHSTOCK STYLE GUIDE 2017 | MUSIC FESTIVAL SEASON LOOKBOOK

Leave a Reply

