THE FRINGE EDIT | URBAN EARTH TONES

THE ULTIMATE “COOL GIRL” SWEATER…

Madewell, you’ve outdone yourselves again. This sweater has very quickly become my go-to sweater to throw on for when I want to look like I have my life together. This chic take on an updated “granny” sweater is perfect for draping over your shoulders on a chilly night, or wrapping up in while café hopping with your best gal pal. I headed out with my girl Katherine and explored Downtown Lynchburg a bit, and I knew I had to bring this fringed beauty along on the adventure. I paired my Desert Valley Fringe Cardigan Sweater with my favorite scoop-neck black tee (I’ve had this bad boy for years, never fails!), my high rise Cali Demi-Boot drop-hem jeans, and my RIDE OR DIE Jeffrey Campbell World Tours. This sweater is extremely loud, so it’s important to have the entire look be complimentary of the star of the show. I kept my color palette muted and fairly structured while still being relaxed. I felt MEGA cool in this outfit, and that’s the most important part. Be bold and confident in what you decide to wear, because 9 times out of 10…you’re going to rock it!

 

I styled my mega cool BFF, Katherine, in one of my favorite combinations ever. So, the thing about this look is that it’s breaking a major fashion rule: mixing navy and black. Who made this rule? I’d like to speak to your manager. Being totally real with you guys right now, I am actually a MAJOR fan of the navy/black combo and I rock it all the time. I styled Katherine in a super chic J. Crew navy turtleneck, tucked into my favorite pair of black Madewell high riser jeans (with hems frayed by yours, truly), an athleisure-esque pair of navy Adidas Gazelles, and a super cool, super sleek Zara windbreaker trench.

I had such a blast styling and shooting these looks. A major thanks to my girl K for being super fun to work with, and insanely stunning! My clothes looked better on her than they do on me, tbh. I hope you all enjoyed this post! Let me know what you want to see next, and if you want me to raid your closet, I’m looking to start a new styling series! So just head to my “Let’s Chat” page and shoot me an email if you’re interested!

XOXO,

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

